Councils and Committees

CMO/CMIO Committee

The CMO/CMIO Committee is composed of the Chief Medical Officers and Chief Medical Informatics officers of HSSC Supported Organizations who use the committee to inform each other of what they are currently working on as well as to stay up to date on HSSC initiatives that could impact their health systems. The committee attends a yearly retreat to discuss statewide health issues and suggest activities HSSC could enable.



Christine Turley, MD
Chief Medical Officer


William Anderson, III, MD
Chief Medical Officer, School of Medicine

Marc Bingham, MD
System Chief Medical Information Officer

Lindsie Cone, MD
Chief Information Officer

Brent Egan, MD
Senior Medical Director of Care Coordination Institute
Professor of Medicine

Dan Handel, MD, MPH, MAS, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer

David Isenhower
Chief Medical Informatics Officer

Gerard Jebailey
Interim Designated Institutional Official and Director of Medical Education

William Jennings
System Vice President and Medical Informatics Officer

Rick Larsen
Chief Information Officer

Les Lenert , MD, MS, FACP, FACMI
Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
Director of Biomedical Informatics

Christopher Lombardozzi, MD
Chief Medical Officer Quality

Greg Mappin, MD, MBA, FACS
Vice President of Medical Affairs

Mark Mayson
Physician Executive to Baptist Campus

Chuck Morrow, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Vice President of Medical Affairs

Jihad Obeid, MD
Chief Medical Information Officer
Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics Program, SCTR

Jim Raymond, MD
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Angelo Sinopoli
Vice President, Clinical Integration, and Chief Medical Officer

Mike Tillirson, DO
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Robert Warren, MD, PhD, MPH
Chief Medical Information Officer

Mark L. Wess, MD, MS
Chief Medical Information Officer

Tom Wessel, MD
Chief Medical Information Officer


Carolyn Emeneker
Administrative Assistant