Councils and Committees

DCA Governance Committee

The Data Collaboration Agreement (DCA) Governance Committee is a senior leadership committee formed to advise and help provide direction to the HSSC Clinical Data Warehouse program on matters related to establishment and oversight of policies, standards, processes, and priorities. This committee reports to the HSSC President with recommendations that require approval and for purposes of general communication regarding program status and oversight.



Les Lenert , MD, MS, FACP, FACMI
Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
Director of Biomedical Informatics


William Anderson, III, MD
Chief Medical Officer, School of Medicine

Ronald L. Boring, FACHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Brent Egan, MD
Senior Medical Director of Care Coordination Institute
Professor of Medicine

Tanju Karanfil
Vice President of Research

Thomas Kayrouz
Vice President of Medical Affairs

Greg Mappin, MD, MBA, FACS
Vice President of Medical Affairs

Jim Raymond, MD
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Danielle Scheurer, MD
Hospitalist and Chief Quality Officer

Robert Warren, MD, PhD, MPH
Chief Medical Information Officer

Timothy Yeatman, MD
Director & President of Gibbs Cancer Center


Rick Larsen
Chief Information Officer

Jihad Obeid, MD
Chief Medical Information Officer
Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics Program, SCTR

Christine Turley, MD
Chief Medical Officer


Katrina Fryar, MBA, PMP
Vice President & Chief Operating Officer