Who We Are

Councils and Committees

eIRB Working Group / IRB Management Committee

This committee oversees the implementation, maintenance, and development of the HSSC eIRB system and ensures the HSSC research community has access to efficient, automated IRB services through a single, web-based portal. The committee is composed of IRB representatives from each participating institution.



Randall Alexander, MS
Head of Development

Tommy Coggins
Director of the Office of Research Compliance

Tom Cozzolli
IRB Coordinator

Stephanie Gentilin, MA, CCRA
Program Manager

Stacey Goretzka, CIP
IRB Program Manager

Lisa Johnson, MBA, CIM
IRB Manager

Talley Kayser
IRB Coordinator

Arlene McWhorter
Administrative Assistant

Jeff Parks, CIP
IRB Administrator

Gayathri Parthasarathy
Application Analyst

Mary Prather, RN, CIC
IRB Administration Manager

Stuart Sprague
Associate Professor

Frank Stewart, MBA, CCRP
IRB Program Manager

Mollie Titus
Librarian and Information Specialist

Lynn Veatch
Associate Professor
Director of MUSC SmartState Program

Brigette White, MA, CCRP
Senior Applications Analyst
Senior Consultant

Thomasena Williams, MPH
IRB Administrator

Sherly Roy Yesudhas
Programmer Analyst

Summer Young, MPH, CIP
Grants Administrator II


Stephanie Gentilin, MA, CCRA
Program Manager