Councils and Committees

Public Relations Committee

This committee raises public awareness of HSSC throughout the state.


Howell Clyborne
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives & Government Affairs


Heather Abolfathi

Dan Branyon

Tony Ciuffo
Media Relations, Office of Public Relations

Michael Cunningham
Director of Communications

Courtney Easterling
Academic Communications Coordinator

Tammie Epps
Media Relations Manager

Mark Hyatt
Director of Public Relations

Kari Lutz
Marketing Director

Ross Norton
Marketing Specialist

Cathy Sams
Chief Public Affairs Officer

Tracey Stanton
Publications Coordinator

Jeff Stensland
News and Internal Communications


Penny Bellesen
Executive Assistant to the President & Chief Executive Officer